Which screwdriver for camera repair?

I have an old PH00 screwdriver, made by Kamasa-tools, which i like very much – but any screwdriver will loose its shape after a time. I have 2-3 others too – but I don’t like them.

And with a bad screwdriver You destroy in two seconds the head of the screw – and that make a lot of trouble.

So I decided to by a new one.

It’s not so easy. The cheap ones (sold in set) have usually bad shape. Finally I’ve found only on, which has in fact better handle than the Kamasa, and the tip is made thinner than the body, so You can introduce it in the small holes too (like that one which is on the bayonet contact plate).

http://beta-szerszam.hu/spd/beta_1257ph/Beta_1257PH_Phillips_muszeresz_csavarhuzo

Beta 1257PH Phillips műszerész csavarhúzó

In fact, I’m not a big fan of Beta tools (they are usually very expensive), but this one is cheap, approx 3,5 EUR. Try it.

No. No. No.

Never more Beta. After a few days, the screwdrivers tip was broken. It was probably too much hardened, or what.

Anyway, I tried on another make, the UNIOR. Not such a big name, as the Beta – but I use now the same tool for 9 months (!), and it’s even today in perfect conditions. Here is it:

unior_ph

Very good shape, very good handle, for approx 5 EUR.

http://www.uniortools.com/cgi-bin/cms.cgi?doc=10780&prod=10398

About canonrepair

Ruzsa János. Amatőr fotós, Canon DSLR váz. Amateur photographer. Canon DSLR user.
This entry was posted in General topics. Bookmark the permalink.

Opinion, question?