Button for 7d – donor: 300d :)

I had to repair a 7d (water intrusion). After repair, I have found a button (the liveview) without function. I disassembled, and found tha the rubber is too short, so you can not push in enough the plastic button.

To purchase a new piece was not possible, an d I wanted to repair it immediately.

DPP_0001 DPP_0002

This is the original.

I started to search in my treasure-box. And I have found an old 300d, with the following button.

DPP_0003  DPP_0004  DPP_0005

DPP_0006

The material is a kind of silicone rubber – not possible to be glued, not to be melted. So I cutted the margin, then I made two small wholes in the new button.

And WORKS. Mosolygó arc

About canonrepair

Ruzsa János. Amatőr fotós, Canon DSLR váz. Amateur photographer. Canon DSLR user.
This entry was posted in 7d, Canon camera. Bookmark the permalink.

Opinion, question?

