5d with loosen screws or “The shoemaker’s son always goes barefoot.”

The original in hungarian sounds: “A suszternak lyukas a cipője.”

In fact in the last few weeks I had a feeling, that my own 5d has a problem with the back cover: it made a strange noise in my hand. Today I tried to tighten the 2 small screws which are on the lower side. Ouups. There was only one present – and even that was very loose….. 

I always had written at any possible forums, that after buying a used camera You have to let it checked by an expert, because a camera needs a maintanance – for example because the flying screws in the inside (yesterday I tried to repair a 40d, which was suspected to have a blown fuse. The fuse was ok – the mainboard was blown… Caused by a rambling screw.)

Sometimes I should read, what I write.

About canonrepair

Ruzsa János. Amatőr fotós, Canon DSLR váz. Amateur photographer. Canon DSLR user.
This entry was posted in General topics. Bookmark the permalink.

Opinion, question?

